

Lisa Willett Named President-Elect of APDIM

Dr. Willett (center) with 2017-2018 CMRs Drs. Amanda Brito, Mack Brown, Rob Smola, and Karla Williams



Brown is Chair-Elect for the Gerontological Society of America Health Sciences Section

Cynthia Brown, MD, MSPH Professor and Director, Gerontology, Geriatrics and Palliative Care

UAB DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE



Internal Medicine Residents Selected as Primary Care Scholars Steven Allon, MD (PGY-1) and Allison Wood, MD (PGY-1)



Young Receives NHLBI R01 Grant

Aberrant Circadian Regulation of Autophagy in the Heart During Diabetes

Martin Young, DPhil Professor, Cardiovascular Disease

GOOD NEWS FOR APRIL 25, 2018

UAB DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE



Das Receives UAB Medicine Quality Academy Certification

Devika Das, MD Assistant Professor, Hematology and Oncology

GOOD NEWS FOR APRIL 25, 2018

UAB DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE



Comprehensive Transplant Institute Turns the BIG 5-0

Celebration event on May 8 in North Pavilion featuring our first transplant recipient's family, his living donor, and his surgeon, Arnold Diethelm, MD.



Take On Leadership

Erin Snyder, MD Assoc. Prof., General Internal Medicine DOM Women in Medicine Series

Thursday, May 3 4:00 p.m. Boshell Diabetes Building Room #334



In Memoriam: UAB Anesthesiologist Bill O'Byrne, MD

Medical Grand Rounds

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

12:00 р.м. in Margaret Cameron Spain Auditorium Evidence-Based Education: Medical Knowledge Acquisition and Associations with Patient Relevant Outcomes



Furman McDonald, MD

Senior Vice President for Academic and Medical Affairs American Board of Internal Medicine